Vedas and Upanishads

Vedic Timekeeping

Vedic units and their equivalents in human years Deva’s (Deities) units equivalents Small vedic units equivalents in seconds and minutes Big vedic units equivalents in human years We are now in the first Vrat. So far we have had six Manvantras, and…
Read more

More about the Vedas and the Vedangas

There are four Vedas: Rig, Sama, Yajur and Atharva Veda. Each Rishi received only one of them, and then passed it on: Agni Rishi – Rig Veda, Vayu Rishi – Sama Veda, Aditi Rishi – Yajur Veda, Angiras Rishi – Atharva Veda. TheVedas were transmitted orally all the way…
Read more